Coronavirus (COVID-19): Employer obligations, options and strategies

Date and time:
Friday March 13, 2019

12 – 1 p.m. ET
10 – 11 a.m. MT
9 – 10 a.m. PT

This session is only available via webinar

LSBC: This session is registered for 1 hour of CPD credit with the Law Society of British Columbia.

LSO: This program is eligible for up to 1 Substantive Hour with the Law Society of Ontario.

Barreau du Québec: An application for verification of eligibility has been submitted to the Barreau du Québec.

Join Dentons’ Employment and Labour group for a complimentary one hour webinar on workplace issues relating to Coronavirus (COVID-19). 

Topics will include:

  • Health and safety issues – Employer obligations and best practices
  • Privacy issues – How to balance health & safety with privacy considerations
  • Business continuity issues – Keeping the lights on in the event of a pandemic

Please confirm your attendance by Thursday, March 12, 2020.

Speakers

Questions

Please contact Justine Moller, Coordinator, Client Development and Events, at justine.moller@dentons.com or +1 416 863 4560.

Dentons Canada LLP is committed to accessibility for persons with disabilities. Please contact us at dentonscanada.events@dentons.com in advance of the event if you have any particular accommodation requirements. We will work with you to make appropriate arrangements.

Register now

Subscribe and stay updated
Receive our latest blog posts by email.
Adrian Miedema

About Adrian Miedema

Adrian is a partner in the Toronto Employment group of Dentons Canada LLP. He advises and represents public- and private-sector employers in employment, health and safety and human rights matters. He appears before employment tribunals and all levels of the Ontario courts on behalf of employers. He also advises employers on strategic and risk management considerations in employment policy and contracts.

Full bio